GIGS

2017
Fri. March 17, The Peppery Cat, 1953 Queen St. E.

Thurs. March 23, Linsmore Tavern, Phoenix Rising Fundraiser (1298 Danforth Ave (Greenwood Station)

Sat. April 1, Black Swan, 154 Danforth Ave.

Sunday, April 2, Blues Sunday at the Linsmore Tavern, (1298 Danforth Ave (Greenwood Station), 7:00 pm (The Jerome Tucker Band plays here the first Sunday of every month.)

Sat. April 22, Fox and Fiddle, 865 York Mills Rd (at Don Mills)

Fri. April 28, Harbour Street Fish Bar, Collingwood

Sunday, May 7, Blues Sunday at the Linsmore Tavern, 1298 Danforth Ave (Greenwood Station), 7:00 pm) The Jerome Tucker Band plays here the first Sunday of every month

June 3, Orangeville Jazz and Blues Festival

July 1, Station Jazz and Blues, Collingwood

Sept. 9 weekend, Cabbagetown Festival

 

 

 

 

2016

Sat. Sept. 24, 8:30 pm at 120 Diner (120 Church St. Toronto), LIBRA BIRTHDAY BASH with Carl Harvey.
Sat. Oct. 1, Queensway Festival
Sun. Oct. 2, 7-10 pm, Linsmore Tavern, 1298 Danforth Ave.
Thurs. Oct. 6, 8:30, Alleycatz Restaurant
 
Jerome has been invited to set up a year long 2016/2017 Residency at the Fox and Fiddle- 865 York Mills. He'll be performing there mostly twice a month with his band and special guests,  9pm-12 midnight. Hope you will plan to come, enjoy the good food, company and of course great music. The current dates include:
Fri. Oct 14, Sat. Nov 19, Sat. Dec. 24,
2017-Fri. Jan. 6, Fri. Jan. 20, Fri. Feb. 3, Fri. Feb. 17, Fri. Mar. 17, Fri. Mar. 31, Sat. Apr. 15, Fri. April 28, Fri. May 12, Fri. May 19, Fri. June 9,
Fri. June 23, Fri. July 7, Sat. July 22, Fri. Aug. 4, Sat. Aug. 19, Fri. Sept. 1, Fri. Sept. 15, Fri. Sept 29, Fri. Oct. 13, Fri. Oct. 27, Fri. Nov. 10, Fri. Nov. 24
Fri. Dec. 8, Fri. Dec. 22.

MUSIC

Still On Fire

Preview and purchase Jerome's new album here:

VIDEOS

PHOTOS

ABOUT

Jerome Tucker, born in the Philadelphia area, is a lead vocalist/ bass player who joined the US Navy as an electronics instructor and ended up in the Gulf Coast playing for various blues and Cajun artists while moonlighting. After the Navy and  co-writing a couple of tunes with Ivan Neville, he moved to Chicago where the bulk of his career was formed playing bass and singing for the likes of Otis Rush, Dickey Betts, Warren Haynes, Larry McCray (credited on Larry's "Believe It" album), Eddie Clearwater, Byther Smith, Teenie Hodges, Phil Guy, Melvin Taylor, Lonnie Brooks and too many more to name.

These days he calls Toronto his home featuring his own band: Carl Harvey (Toots and the Maytalls, Crack of Dawn, and Messenjah) on guitar.  Rob Christian on sax, flute and keys, Kingsley Etienne on B3, Neil Brathwaite (Jack Soul) sax and Rich Greenspoon (Betty and the Bobs, Oliver Shorer) on drums.  The result is a polished explosion of tight funky soulful blues.

CONTACT

For booking information, or other Jerome Tucker related questions or comments, please contact us:   email